Requires Javascript to run monsterinsights-frontend-script script

Skip to Main Content


Essex Powerlines Corporation is a regulated company that has been incorporated under the Business Corporation Act of Ontario. Our holding company, Essex Power Corporation is wholly owned by our four municipal shareholders: The Town of Amherstburg, the Town of LaSalle, the Municipality of Leamington and the Town of Tecumseh. As such, Essex Power and Essex Powerlines are committed to strong corporate governance and accountability, and act responsibly to represent their shareholders and the public.

Our Board of Directors provide a depth of experience in governing Essex Power Corporation in the best interests of customers and the community. Both Essex Power and Essex Powerlines are managed by the executive management team on a day-to-day basis. This team aligns business practices and strategies with the goals set out by the Board of Directors.